Nearing the book-publishing finish line!


As the title suggests, I’m getting to the last stages of my quest to publish my recipe book for healthy living, Easy Tasty Clean. It’s been a very long weekend here in the UK with a Bank Holiday and an extra day off work last Friday, and through all of it I’ve pushed and pushed to get the last few things on my list done and dusted. And I’m pleased to say… we’re on schedule for the release of the book this coming Saturday, September 1st!!!

So since the last post, I’ve been working on numerous parts of the project – firstly, I now have all the recipes in the book, cooked, photographed, written up, laid out and proof-read at least twice each. Secondly, I have created the bonus document to go with the book, which is a black & white, text-only version of the book called ‘Easy Tasty Clean – Just the Recipes‘, which will enable you to print out the various recipes and take them to the kitchen to make from, all the time saving your valuable colour printer ink. Both the e-Book and the bonus e-Book are in PDF format so you can view them on any computer or can transfer them onto your iPad (they’ll be visible through the iBooks app). With its backlighting, the iPad really does make the photographs in the book come to life and make things look even more delicious and mouth-watering too!

The last thing I managed to pretty much finish in this crazy-busy 4 day weekend was the website. So, if you click www.easytastyclean.com you can have a look around and see what you’ll actually be getting in the Easy Tasty Clean eBook. There’s even a full list of recipes on there so you will know exactly what types of dishes you could be making this time next week. Exciting hey! The ‘buy now’ buttons won’t be available until Saturday though 😉 so please be patient!!!

So, I guess I should get my countdown timer going, not long until launch now… less than 4 days and counting!!!!! Wow! Thanks for joining me for the ride… we’re almost there!!

Janice.

4 comments

  1. I’ve just found your link on Shan’s blog, and wanted to say Hi and congratulations on your book! An amazing achievement, I think. Both you and Shan are an inspiration for women in our 40s!! Very best of luck with it. Rachel UK

Leave a Reply

