Beginnings!


Wow, my first post. For now I’ll just say I’m VERY excited to be doing this blog, to be documenting the steps I’ll be taking over the next few weeks with the aim of getting my very first recipe book published. For those of you who don’t know me, my name is Janice Cumberlidge, I’m 41 (35 if anyone asks you) and I live in the U.K. I’ve been striving to follow a clean, healthy diet combined with making time for regular workouts for over a year PROPERLY, before which I THOUGHT I was exercising and eating reasonably well but was actually not! Then I discovered clean eating and weight training and since then things are looking up, I’m looking better, I weigh less now than I did when I was 25 and I have better muscle tone than I think I EVER did!

So I am here to share with you my journey as I gather my favourite clean-eating recipes together, cook and photograph every single one of them (at least once!) and design and create what will hopefully be a beautiful book, to share with everyone who also is interested in this lifestyle. The recipes will be (as the title suggests) EASY to make – not too many steps to get to the final product, TASTY – taste is so important when it comes to enjoyment of food, and CLEAN – in order to be successful in this lifestyle you have to make the effort to eat whole foods, not the toxic, pre-packaged ‘foods’ we are constantly led to believe will make us healthier.

So there you have it, my goal – make a book. Wish me luck and please follow me on this journey by signing up for email updates and sharing with friends who might also be interested!

5 comments

Leave a Reply

